Hi Everyone

It’s been 6 months since I posted here. Sorry for leaving without explanation.

An untended blog is a strange thing. It sort of has a life of its own, independent of the writer. I notice now I’m back, that I still have visitors to this site, almost daily. In the past month a couple of people have been good enough to comment on posts I wrote months ago.

That’s what drew me back. I feel responsible for this little piece of living cyberspace now.

This blog has been a learning experience for me. It started as a personal reading journal that I didn’t expect others to find. When I discovered people actually were reading it I felt uncomfortable at first. They’d found me through search engines, looking for information related to whatever I was writing about. I was fairly certain they would have been disappointed when they stumbled across my offerings.

As the blog evolved I started writing about other topics and then it became this sort of diary of random thoughts.

I had a structure for a while with different topics for different days of the week. I liked that, but I couldn’t keep up the pace and some topics ran their course.

Then life became just so busy. I joined a band, took up yoga, oh and was working really long hours, so I dropped the blog for a little while.  It turned into 6 months.

Well, I’m ready to come back now, but this time with no silly rules. I won’t be compelled to post daily or weekly, and I won’t have the same structure. I’ll just see what  2012 brings and how it all evolves.

 I’ve missed blogging, and I’ve missed you guys. I’m looking forward to being a part of this world again.


6 thoughts on “Hi Everyone

  1. Welcome back, Corisel… and Happy New Year!
    They can become quite intrusive these blogs, can’t they? I don’t post every day now, but try to post something whenever I can, and I think that’s the trick. Post when you feel like posting, and it doesn’t become a chore!
    So… you joined a band then…

    • Hi Tom,
      Thanks for the welcome! Your blog’s in good shape – I had a look around it this morning – I really enjoyed your superhero post.

      Yes, I joined a band. It’s been the most fun I’ve had in ages. I might write about it here some time…

  2. Glad to know you’ve come back to your blog. It is interesting how a blog has a life of its own. I get hits on some really old posts. Unfortunately, most looky-lous don’t leave a message. That makes me sad. Did they like what they read? Probably not, or they would have said something. But, I keep writing.

    My husband and I have talked about what to do with the blog in case of my demise. He has been instructed to post a final note, letting my readers know I have gone, but to leave the blog where it is. It can live on without me.

Leave a Reply

