Thursday Music – M83

Today’s music recommendation is M83. This is a French electronic outfit, led by Anthony Gonzales. Their music is described as “dream pop” which seems quite apt.

Like All India Radio’s music, which I wrote about last Thursday,  M83 are great to unwind to. I listen to it at the end of the day, or when I’m working at home, and need something to help me focus.

They’ve been around since 2001, but I only came across them last year, when I friend passed on a CD to me.

I’m finding it hard to find words today. I want to describe how I feel about their music, or to tell you what it is like – but I just can’t seem to find the right way to do that. The best way might be for you to see and hear for yourself.

I hope you enjoy it.

4 thoughts on “Thursday Music – M83

Leave a Reply

