A Photo A Day

My photography skills are poor. I  point and shoot without much planning , I often find there is a finger over the lens, the horizon is all crooked, or the composition is just lousy. The only way to improve is to practise – which is why I’ve resolved to take a picture a day this year.

I’ve been taking all my shots on my  iPhone 3g. It’s convenient and I usually have it with me.  The camera isn’t very good, but inspite of its limitations – or perhaps because of them, clever and creative people seem to be able to use it to take some amazing and memorable images. Filters and editing tools help, and there are numerous available on the app store, many for free. Recently I’ve been having a lot of fun with Camera Bag and Instagram.

I’ve started a daily photoblog which you can visit by clicking on the image below.

 water lillies

One thought on “A Photo A Day

  1. Unfortunately your picture seems to be missing so perhaps you have deleted this one since the writing of this posting? However one can generate some excellent photographs by adopting the point and shoot method these days as cameras have become so much more adaptable on everything don’t you think? 🙂

    Have agreat rest of day now…

    Androgoth Xx

Leave a Reply

